WAITING

....................   for the film to start

Went to the theatre this afternoon with my friend Jan.  We saw Agatha Christie's  " And Then There Were None".  Lots of familiar faces - Susan Penhaligon ( Bouquet of Barbed Wire )  Verity Rushworth ( Emmerdale ) Colin Buchanan ( Dalziel & Pascoe) Frazer Hines ( Dr Who and Emmerdale )and Paul Nicholas ( Jesus Christ Superstar, Hair, Just Good Friends ) were just some of them.  I enjoyed the play.  I have seen a couple of productions on TV and vaguely knew the storyline .  According to Jan this version stuck more faithfully to the book.

We came out of the theatre at around 4.30pm amd went our separate ways.  I wandered up to Fenwicks department store and had a mooch.  Didn't buy anything.

My blip shot shows the deck chairs which have been set up around Greys Monument for the Outdoor Cinema.  Luckily the weather was dry today for the watchers. The next showing was Invictus  due to start at 5pm.  They show 2 different films  three days a week during the school Summer holidays.

When I got home I had my tea ( salmon again ), had a quick sort out and waited for my brother to arrive to give me a lift back to his house.  I spent a lovely evening with my brother and sister in law.  My sister in law brought me home around 1am so this blip is being posted very late. 

Steps today 6,491

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.