LIFE IS JUST A BOWL OF CHERRIES

So sang JUDY GARLAND

Today was a non event.  Felt weary after my busy day and late night yesterday.  Also felt a bit " down " for no good reason.  So I have just had a quiet day at home.  Haven't seen anyone or spoken to anyone.  I did enjoy my bowl of cherries though.

A couple of problems have occurred which haven't helped my mood.

1 ) Ants.  Found some running about indoors.  Looked online for pet friendly solutions which I have put into place.  We will wait to see if they are effective. 

2) Water leaking through the ceiling in the front room. Not much.  Its coming from the radiator in my bedroom above.  Temporary solution put in place.  Will have to " get a man in " for a long term solution.  I hate it when things go wrong and I can't sort them out myself.

Neil and his girlfriend Rachael caught a flight to Exeter today.  They are going to Cornwall for the weekend to attend the first birthday party of Rachael's nephew.

Steps today 2,135

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.