LIQUORICE TREAT

No walk today as the organised walk by the City Guides was a repeat of one I had already done.  So as I didn't need any shopping I just had a day at home.

I did the washing and ironing and I made chicken and potato curry.   Didn't see any ants and there were no drips through the ceiling in the front room.

The weather was quite nice for most of the day but we had heavy rain this evening.

So what to blip on a boring day indoors.  No inspiration so here you have my daily - or almost daily - treat.  A tasty stick of Panda liquorice.  There are only 4 ingredients in a stick of liquorice :~ Molasses syrup, wheat flour, liquorice extract and aniseed oil. 100 calories - or 5 syns if you are on the Slimming World Plan. The Panda company based in Finland  have been  manufacturing soft liquorice since 1933 

Steps today - 4,028

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.