ON THE DOORSTEP

Pottered around at home this morning and this afternoon I walked to the Co-op.  I went out through the back door and took a short cut through the allotments.  When I came home I came in by the front door.  This parcel was on the doorstep.  Good job I live in a cul-de-sac and their were no opportunist thieves about.  Mind you the parcel was so heavy that there was no way anyone could just run off with it. It contained a huge bag of cat litter and 2 big bags of dry cat food.

Later on I walked down to the village to my slimming group.  Lots of new members this week.  The group seems to be thriving.  I put on ½ pound this week.  Not much but its the 3rd week in a row that I have put on weight.  I seem to be following " the plan" but the weight is not coming off. Its a bit frustrating but I am determined to stick with it.

Heard from Neil this morning.  He was at Newquay airport waiting for a flight to Stansted.  Then catching a flight to Newcastle.  Hope to see him later in the week.

Weather today was warm with a blustery wind. 

Steps today - 11,126

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.