People Watching

Tony and I took the train to York today to meet up with our visitors from America for lunch. In the meantime Tony went off to see the newly refurbished Yorkshire Museum and I went in search of a pink t-shirt for Sunday's Race for Life. I don't shop, so that quest took me all of 10 minutes and then as my concentration span for museums lasts all of 30 seconds I bought some postcards for trevorearthy and itchythumbs in the shop and decided to sit outside the Minster and watch people until everyone arrived for the lunch rendezvous at Cafe Concerto. One of York's better class of buskers arrived with his piano next to my bench and struck up a medley of great numbers which helped the hour along and I blipped Japanese tourists blipping him and then spotted this snazzily dressed young girl on the Minster steps waiting for her mum and dad to make up their minds whether they were going to pay the exorbitant fee to go in. She was having great fun on the rail, totally oblivious to the comings and goings around her.

Tony arrived followed closely by Margaret and Alan (lovely to see them again) then Anne, Liz, Laura and Katie fresh from shopping and we had a super lunch with lots of laughs. Afterwards the girls continued with their shopping for presents and Margaret and Alan invited us back to their house for a cuppa. Lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.