Mollycuddle

I've been itching for a Mollycuddle for the two weeks she has been our new neighbour but also acutely aware that mum and dad need time and space to sort their new family. Our midwife advised me to stay in my dressing gown for two weeks to ward off the hordes of visitors wanting cups of tea! Good one Sister Whittaker, worth her weight in her favourite licquorice toffees!

I can't begin to describe how wonderful cuddling a baby is.... it defeats words because the emotions are so powerful: protection, amazement, gentleness, love..you can all add more and better ones than I am capable of. I took lots of blips of gorgeous Molly having her afternoon feed and then had my cuddle with that yummy baby smell and those tiny fingers wrapped round mine and all those little sleepy movements and sighs......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.