Old and New

It seems to me as if this modern Inland Revenue building is creeping up on the old canal-side terrace and trying to frighten it away. I can almost hear it shout "boo". My money, though, is on the old stone houses still being there when the offices are long gone!

It's been a bit of a strange day at the office, and now at home (as I've had to forsake getting out tonight in order to sort out an issue that's come up with the mapping component of our software). There have been times when I've felt very distracted but others when I've been very focussed. This morning I devised an elegant solution to a problem that's been giving us grief this week and with a bit of brain-storming with the other two members of the development team we ironed out a few difficulties and now have a way forward that seemed unlikely to be found at the beginning of the day. I enjoyed that bit of creativity and good teamwork. The rest of the stuff I've had to do has been somewhat less enjoyable.

I've recently come across what I've felt to be two sensational blips from journals that don't really get the recognition they deserve. If, when I started blipping, life was as hectic as it is right now then I doubt I'd have much of a following. These two journals are well worth investigation. From 'im indoors take a look at Caryatid and from Greentrees please gasp at Sculpture and Clouds. They are such very different shots but I adore them both.

Finally, before I have to get back to work, thanks so much for the response to yesterday's Reflection. I'm becoming lost for new ways to express my appreciation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.