And The Band Went Home

It's been very hectic at the office and I've only been able to grab just the one short break all day in order to find a blip. I went to Roberts Park in Saltaire in the hope of clearing a very fuzzy head. I was fully expecting to get soaked by one of a succession of heavy showers that have been passing through but, as so often has been the case when it comes to blipping, my timing was perfect. The park was deserted but for a handful of hardy souls and the bandstand looked quite magnificent in this deserted space, the steel grey of the clouds providing the perfect complement to the zinc grey roof. I don't think I've ever seen it look better. It's actually only a few years old.

I'm not normally one to moan about the weather, but this current cool and rather wet spell we're in is not helping my cycle fitness at all. I backed off a bit to try to give the body a chance to kick this persistent chest infection I picked up en route to the States and I've simply not been able to get back into the rhythm. It's the White Rose Classic on Sunday and I've not been on the bike in over a week! This local 100 miler has kind of crept up on me. I guess I've been a little distracted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.