THE SHY FLY

A warm sunny day awaited us today.
I simply walked down to town, looking for something special to happen, or just something ordinary.
I walked along the Kurpromenade and along the cemetry to a higher street in the Reinhardswald. There is an old hotel, abandoned for some years, and that will be made a place dor refugees. Two men stood at the gate, making plans, I think.
I walked down again, went through our town and up our own hill again.
When the weather had cooled down a bit, Piet Hein and I walked a smaller tour, exercise is good, the motto was. Along the Weser.
Our friends had brought us a delightful book, the tittle: Wilhelm Raabe im Weserbergland. Wilhelm Raabe the german author lived from1831 till 1910. I have to admid that I never read a book written by him, but I have the little Reclam edition of his text: Höxter und Corvey. And <I will start reading this soon.

My haiku:

Fly shy pretty fly
Sitting too long makes you lazy
Discover the world

And the proverb:

Make no more haste when you come down than when you went up.

1604  Pasquils Jests  42.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.