Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Glenalmond Site Visit

Off to Glenalmond this morning for a site visit. About 10 minutes before arriving on site Greenday's Good Riddance (Time of your Life) came on the radio - almost perfect timing! I'm really hoping that this will be the only rain I see at Glenalmond this year (chance would be a fine thing but we can but hope!)

What a day it's been - some new 'challenges' to be faced at Glen this year and issues with my future employer receiving documentation for the Pre-Employment Screening causing me to reach for the headache pills! On top of this I'm on an intensive training course on Monday and I still need to get my head around the pre-course reading/work! Might need to find copious quantities of Ice Cream to get me through it - although might be a challenge as I'm about to be the passenger in a car for the next 4 hours or so!

On the plus side, the delay in the pre-employment screening might just mean a longer break between jobs and possibly a chance to sleep for a week once this course is over!

Thanks for the comments on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.