MonoMonday ........

 ...... with the subject " Work "

This old mantle clock belonged to my maternal grandparents.  When my Gran died in 1991 it was passed to my Mum and now it is mine.  
I don't really have anywhere to put it but can't let it go either ..... it's a rich dark oak with a brass surround to the face - its face is a bit like mine - it's seen some life!!!  
It used to chime but, to keep it "working", Mum had to have a battery movement put in it a couple of years ago so the chime has sadly gone.  

I have no clue how old the clock is but, judging by the style, I would guess probably 1920's/30's - maybe even a wedding present as they were married in the mid-1920's.

FLOWERFRIDAY7

BikerBear Hearts for:

JMK

DevonDumpling

Birgit

outdoorguy

ThingsBeautiful (who, sadly, will have to wait a little while for hers to show as I am one heart short - booooo!)


BikerBear Honourable Mentions (which are really hearts in disguise)


tookie

Ingeborg

youoregon1

Tigger101

Pixelfoto


FlowerFriday this week - please tag   FlowerFriday14   - thank you.

~ Anni ~



Smile of the Day

Two elderly men are sitting in an old people's home when one of the female residents runs by, completely naked.

" What WAS she wearing? "  asks Tom

" I don't know " replied Jack  " but, whatever it was, it needed ironing!

:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.