Conversation

I really prefer conversation. Without conversation the world is unpredictable and hasty, uncomfortable place. And I know that I speak too much.

To my surprise hubby needed the Nikon D7000 to help with videoshooting in his job for today and tuesday. And of course he spoke up as he already was leaving: so in amazing hurry I tried to search everything needed: Cables and battery charger, objectives (oh he took my favourite 55-300 zoom too, but I quess I can manage?)..

I wonder why some people do things during the last minutes before leaving.  I prefer planning - and conversation in advance. My hubby is so silent and fast - and I seem to get slower all the time.

Found the old Nikon from the closet. But to my sorrow, the objective was not too good.. Should have taken my Canon Powershot with me.

Evening drive to visit my dad in the dementia home - just to realize that he had assured (=fooled) nurses that he can wash himself and change his clothes too. Well - my father knows wery well the power of conversation. After I had kidnapped his clothes into laundry and send him to the shower, first time in the week, we had a nice evening togheter. Found his lost keys too. Had blackberry pies for late night dinner.

Needed air after the day. Blip on my way home. Lake Tohloppi.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.