Miss Behavin'

Today has been wet, unremittingly so.

I walked the dog, in the rain (he is still not totally dry, 9 hours later).
I went to dragonboat paddling practice, in the rain - at least the river water was warm (not that I fell in, that would have been foolish, but paddling a dragonboat is not a dry passtime*) but by the time we'd spent an hour hanging about and then on the river, I was soaked through and desperate for a hot shower.
I then joined friends down at the last day of the meile in Kettwig to watch another friend play a two hour set. The rain was still doing its thing, Leslie's sunglasses were more a hopeful fashion statement than a necessity!

How much wood does one need for an ark?

* it's not a passtime at all, but we have a team entered in the Mülheim Drachenboot Festival in a few weeks time (raising money for charity, why else) and a training session comes as part of the deal, lucky us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.