Last days of summer

or at least of our summer holidays.

Fittingly, we had rain & thunder, on & off for most of our last day in Mallorca, so after packing up (a feat in itself, considering we had two teen girls with us, who managed not to check behind doors, under beds or on terraces for stuff) we headed off to Palma Aquarium, along with the rest of the island and their dog (there was actually a dog going around, in a buggy no less) an interesting way to spend time but I did need to apply my German regulation elbows.

The flight (amazingly) was on time but I still have a letter of complaint to write. I've been travelling with children for years now and when I book flights I usually pay extra to choose seats so that we can sit together (the teen probably doesn't appreciate my thought but Little miss bossy wouldnot be impressed to have to sit rows away from her parents). It's clear that not all parents think like me. The woman we were asked to move for certainly hadn't. By the time she checked in there were no longer 3 seats together for her and her two young(ish) daughters, and so the teen and I were asked, politely, if they could have the luxury of our prebooked seats. Of course I said yes, but it doesn't mean I shan't write and complain about it.

And then the pilot had the nerve to pretty much bump the plane onto the tarmac, I swear I nearly bit my tongue, and to add insult to (almost) injury, the crazy paasengers applauded him, for doing his job (not very well, imho).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.