Postcard from Christchurch

Today was to have been lovely and sunny but the sun didn't show its self until now just when it is ready to set. I had to take my library books back to the library so decided to have a walk around the city to catch up on progress.

Being so overcast to was hard to get any really good shots. One thing good, it was mild when you were out of the wind. Just as well I took my car into the city instead of walking as I was feeling rather worn out by the time I got back to my car. I haven't been feeling well since returning from Australia I hadn't been doing any walks.. and I felt it. I must say I am starting to feeling so much better than last week.

The top left shot is of some of the bikes in the Christchurch bike sharing system that was launched the other week in the city. It is the first time I have seen them. Haven't seen anyone riding them yet!

The top right shot was taken in Cashel reStart Mall as well as the bottom right. In that shot you can see people with their heads down looking at their phones..can't be good for the neck and backs! The shot on bottom left is some workers having lunch.

Note on last nights film called The Brand New Testament I went to see last night with my son. It was really good and well worth seeing. Never heard people laugh so much in a theatre before. Everyone enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.