Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

To the beach

Well this is for yesterday's blip as I couldn't manage it earlier. There was a big windstorm ( as predicted) the night before and most of the morning-perhaps that is when this smallish tree fell over the path to the beach ( again! But no damage to the railing this time) seen here at dinner time.

Thot I'd try to make a yearly blip book on blurb in Lightroom. Well half the year is still in my aperture library which I have yet to import to Lightroom. And now I see that aperture won't work anymore on the newer OS on my computer. Grrrr. OK, use the new "photos". Well it took all night apparently for 76000 photos to load to Photos but there they were this morning -all arranged by date. No sign of my nice folders including "blips". The best I can say is I hope to take advantage of it and delete at least half so there will be fewer to import to Lightroom. Dunno if the keywords work. To find the blips. Frustrating.
Checked it before I made coffee at 6:30 am. Barely got back in bed with the coffee when the power went off! Seems there is some BC hydro maintenance we were not informed of. We heard the boat arrive. I hope the photos don't disappear. This picture is on the iPhone with a WC filter in an attempt to make it more fun. At least the phone works.
The first thing to do today will be to cut up this tree so we can get to the beach ...will continue with today's events later on today's blip.

This COULD be the steps that "lead" to ? "LEAD" being the blip challenge this week. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.