That's a big piece of carrot cake!

This is my sister Marina's reaction when she got the carrot cake she ordered. She expected a smaller piece!

This is a bit of a backblip because I was non-stop on my birthday!

I started the day sunbathing on the beach. The day was lovely with a very pleasant breeze that made the sun heat more bearable. After that, I met my sister Marina, who you can see in the picture, because she couldn't attend the family birthday celebrations yesterday. The plan was to go home after that, get changed, and then meet some friends for dinner and a few drinks. But it so happened that I lost track of time with my sister, so I ended up going to meet my friends for dinner straight after meeting my sister. This would have been ok if I hadn't decided to wear my new shoes, which were killing my feet! So, my sister had to provide me with a large supply of plasters!

It was a strange day full of blippable things I didn't take a picture of, such as a guy passing by in a roller skate with a snake on his neck, a man with make up and a green wig walking down las Ramblas with a big grin on his face, a bunch of guys holding some inflatable dolls shouting in las Ramblas, a police raid of illegal inmigrants selling their stuff in the underground, a german guy dressed up as a sea captain in an underground train, a crazy beggar carrying two baby dolls on her back and eating a plastic plate, and a bunch of drunk girls lifting up their skirts and showing their bum in the middle of a busy road!

Anyway! So, I didn't get a break. Went to meet my friends for dinner and then we went to a bar in el Born, a Barcelona district, for some mojitos. I ended up going home rather late, utterly exhausted and with really sore feet!

So, on the whole I had a very good day on my birthday, apart from the sore feet.

Thanks very much for all your birthday wishes!!!! I do really appreciate them!!! And you sent my mum to Spotlight! (I won't tell her...)

I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.