Race for Life

Just back from Lister Park in Bradford and the Race for Life organised by Cancer Research UK. What an amazing morning of women of all ages, shapes, sizes, colours coming together to remember friends and family touched by cancer. As we warmed up with the personal trainer I read the cards pinned on the backs of those around me and it was shocking to see the connections to people who have the disease, have survived it or died, very emotional.

I could have taken a thousand blips of pink boas, tutus, tights, deely boppers etc but sadly 'come ready to run' meant nowhere to leave the camera. Big thankyou to R yearofhappy who came to support. I'm hoping she will e-mail some well photoshopped blips of me en route later. Thankyou for the lift home too R (and the well needed Mars Bar!)

Just realised this is also my 900th blip!

Rachel has just posted this brilliant blip from today's event. Do take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.