Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Shires on Patrol

We are the shires
Shires on patrol
You ain't seen us
Don't tell a soul
We sneaks in here
We sneaks in there
Him there and me
The Shire Lads pair
We guards this field
By secrecy and stealth
Keep it buttoned
And keep your health
Nowt gets passed us
We're always alert
Oi! Shift your tail
You little squirt!
Me I'm Owd Danny
And thatn's Roger
He's the young'un
I'm the owd codger
Now you move along
Just get on your way
We're the Shire Lads
And you do as we say
We're secret and silent
Best keep your nose clean
Cause we're watching
And we're never seen


Terry Rhiannyr
June, 2012


Today's blip and that on my other stream I have dedicated to a charity with whom I am an occasional volunteer and a long time supporter: "Only Foals and Horses"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.