AFTER SUNSHINE COMES RAIN

At least that was what has happened here. A whole day rain, not very persistent, but amazing after our hot day yesterday.
But even when I for a moment think, now is the time that I have to take a photo inside, I still go ouside, in the garden, and find much inspiration.
Outside is my home, I sometimes think. Inside I have my books, my music, my ...well you name it.
At the very late afternoon Piet Hein walked towards the Weser. Grey water, grey clouds, but our hearts were light.
We learn of course a lot about the refugees coming from different lands and continents, we feel for the ones that have left their homes and often their belongings. Going to an unknown future. Stop the wars now, we would like to shout, but the people involved do not hear.

My haiku:

The web, wet, dangerous,
The spider hidden, without
Alternative yet

And the proverb:

The way to see divine light, is to put out thine own candle.

1855  Bohn, 518.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.