One of the hardest days...

One of the hardest days in mother's life maybe is to see her child leave home. Fortunately mine is adult already, and I know she will manage all right. Hope that she comes often home visiting!

Today the day off - woke up at 5.30 and started to pack rest of the necessary things for her. All kind of stuff that she had not yet asked; as extra electric plugs and sewing kit etc. And I drove to the city and bought her a tit-curtain too.
Then packed her belongings - reading carefully the list that she had left behind. Finally the car and the trailer was so full of her things and the long drive to Helsinki could start.
At 21pm everything done. Windows washed, her tiny room arranged to a stylish small home (note the tit curtain?!) we had dined too and almost all the kitchen cups and cans were washed. We even went to test bicycle drive to find a route between her new home and the university campus. (We had taken our bicycles into the trailer too) I had to use hubby's bicycle though, as I suddently had a flat tyre.

In the blip there is the same scene before and after.

Hard day. I must admit, that now I feel quite bad: She really is gone, she really has a home somewhere else... My little, fine, clever, dear daughter!

Yes, I miss her. And I am happy for her too ;)

Some five napkins used during the long and slow drive back home. Arrived O0.29am. Too tired to eat, even I was hungry.

Soon nobody needs me anymore... And it is good and ok of course:)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.