Silent Men Around

I wonder what has happened? My daughter has gaught a key to her first own shared flat today - and I have been left back home with these silent men!?!?!

Whaat?!?!

Can you believe the conversation, what goes like this between me and hubby:
me "have you told our son about his birthday present?" (His 17th birthday)
hubby (watcing television in living room): "not particularly.."
me; "what does mean "not particularly"? Have you talked him something?"
hubby: "well, not too much..."
me: "what should I understand now, did you or did you not?"
hubby: "well... not... yet."
me: "what?!?! IT IS HIS BIRTHDAY TODAY, and it is evening already! I had given him a small gift, but you and I know that he'd need an iPad for school and that we have been spoken about it... But as it is your issue, I left it to you"
hubby: "well, he is in his room and watches tv all the time..."
me: "Good heavens... ok, I will go and tell him atleast the plan..."
After I had started this discussion between them, my hubby went continuing. And now they even have the agreement that my son will search what kind of an equipment he would need. Then hubby will pay it.

Sigh. Finnish men. Silent and steady...!

Tomorrow will be the day that we move the rest of the things into our daughter's flat. In the blip there is the amount of stuff (with her bear) that will be moved;) I will have a day off for that. I wonder how big room she has, and how will all the furniture will fit. Remains to be seen.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.