Still no rain?!

Our weather app is still saying NO rain for the next week.  Yay!

We need it to keep saying that, because Ann’s sisters are coming to stay at the weekend, Ann’s got three days off work next week, and if the weather is nice I’m going to be going on some big long walks.  Yay!  I love big long walks.

Today I went to work with Ann and I got tied up on my long lead.  I quite like my long lead because it means I can wander about all over the place.  My long lead stretches from the office to the car park and I love just lying in the car park watching the world go by.

............But do you know what I spotted in the car park today?...............................  I spotted the postie drive up in his postie van.  I absolutely depise posties so I went running towards his postie van in ‘killer collie’ mode.  Unfortunately my long lead didn’t stretch as far as the postie van so I just had to stand and woof at him.  The postie didn’t seem very scared of me?!!  He just laughed at me and tried to make friends with me.  That just made me woof even louder but I was wagging my tail at the same time because I’m not really a scary little collie at all???  The postie said that loads of dogs didn’t like him.  And here was me thinking he’d be really scared of me if he saw me in ‘killer collie’ mode??

Anyway, after work we went for a little trek around town.  Town was really busy but the beaches were pretty quiet as a lot of the squealy brats have gone back to school now.  I’m still not allowed on the beaches until 1st October though.

..............So here I am looking irresistibly gorgeous with Porthgwidden Beach in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.