Three bouncy spaniels

This afternoon I was just trotting around on my walk when look who I spotted in the horse field......................  My friends the three bouncy spaniels..........................

..................They were having a great time playing with balls and splish, splash, sploshing in an old bath.

Ann said, ‘Molly, would you like to have a little play with the three bouncy spaniels?’

Well, as you all know; I love playing with bouncy balls & I love splishing & splashing & sploshing.  But...............  what I don’t love.................. is not winning!!!

I know it’s the ‘taking part’ and not the winning that matters, but actually I don’t like playing with other dogs if I can’t win.  And the three bouncy spaniels are loads speedier than me so I didn’t want to play with them.  I didn’t even want to go splishing & splashing & sploshing in the old bath.  Well, actually I did, but I was trying to show the three bouncy spaniels that I was a very grown up mature collie who didn’t do such juvenile things as wallowing in stinky, dirty water in old baths.

So then Ann said, ‘OK, doggies, do you think you can all pose nicely for a Blip?’

I had to sit for ages while the three bouncy spaniels ‘got into position’.  And even then, they were still completely focused on their bouncy balls.  So this is the best blip we’ve got for you today.
And then....................  because I didn’t really want to play with them we just continued on our walk!!!  And I even managed to stay clean for the whole afternoon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.