Getting Things Ready

I love going out to shows during the summer, but I also like to see the stock unpacked at the end! 

The main job of the day was putting everything back in the studio where it belonged, laying out the framed prints we have left at the end of the show season and deciding how to group them on the walls. Then thinking which new images to print to replace the ones sold. That's the exciting bit!

Everything is ready and looking nice for an event starting the week after next!

I have been out buying flowers ready for courses on Saturday and Sunday. I don't leave it later than Wednesday, experience has taught me that it takes a few days in the warmth at home to get them fully opened, especially the lilies. The room is filled with their smell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.