"Tufted" Duck

This wasn't the best image for today but, as I have never seen a mallard with a top-knot like this before, I felt it should be my blip. This pair were in the shade of a bridge and my camera was on the wrong settings, the exposure wheel had been turned between shots. I didn't check my shots on the LCD as my freshly baked scone had just arrived on our table. I have never, before, have been told I don't have to pay for something if I don't like it!

The Man and I had a trip out to Kirkby Thore to collect some things for the holiday lodge. We had a flask and everything to make a cup of tea but, I felt hungry. We headed towards Appleby, looking for a blip and stopped at a café offering fresh scones, so fresh they weren't yet in the oven! We chose a table outside and looked down onto the Eden and saw this pair of mallards. The female had this unusual tuft of feathers on her head.

For the record: The Mother was on good form tonight, always so pleased to see me. We did some sorting of her paperwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.