Hovering Around

I had another appointment with Eden Carers today. This time we filled in forms that will give me a card to carry in my wallet to say I'm a carer with a phone number to set into action care for The Mother if I should be involved in an accident. It takes the pressure off The Man, who would be occupied in being at my side (I hope!).

So! I was just about to leave the office when my contact asked: "Do you like lilies?" Do I like lilies???????? "Er, yes, I often buy them to photograph." "Have these!" She says, passing me a water bottle "vase" full of fabulous pink lilies.

She told me that a local supermarket gave them their out of sell-by date so that they could give carers a treat! How nice! A bit different from the attitude of another supermarket in the town!

Well, I carefully drove them home and set them on a garden table to blip them in natural light. I had not realised what a magnet for hoverflies they were. Suddenly, from out of nowhere, came dozens of hoverflies of different types, all enjoying the pollen. It was quite a problem getting rid of them when I wanted to take the flowers into the house!

Thank-you Blipcentral, you were good to me again by choosing my image from last Tuesday to put on Facebook. I'm chuffed, again! It means a lot to me, gives me encouragement at times when I worry that I should be doing better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.