RED KITE IN FLIGHT

The weather looked so promising that I suggested to Piet Hein to go to the Sababurg Animal Park. It had been a long time since we had gone there.
And we had learned that there had been changes, all for the better.
There is a lot of space for exotic horses, deers, wolves etc. And the changes had made it even more spacious for the captivated animals.
At 2 pm there was a show of birds of prey. Owls, Hawks, Buzzards and the like. The biggest bird was the Sea Eagle by all means.
All the time I had my camera ready, was fascinated by the flights of all birds, but I could follow the Sea Eagle best during the flight.
We had walked quite a long time too and came home tired.
It had been such an exiting day, we said to each other.

My haiku:

The animals live
In peace due to the high fences 
No garden of Eden

And the proverb:

Eagles fly alone.

c. 1580  Sidney,  First Arcadia

Thanks to PeninsulaLight I could change the title of this blip. He or She indicated that the picture did not gave a view of a Sea Eagle but of a Red Kite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.