Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Unimaginably tiny...

A quick blip, taken this morning while I was doing a sortie in the garden, surveying the bear-damage... yes, bear damage.  All of my sunflowers had been ripped down and eaten ...even the small ones.  Bears love sunflower seeds ... but they've usually left the flowers alone in favor of tearing down feeders.  Oh well - what can you do?  

While I was aiming my lens at a late-blooming phlox, I noticed the tiniest of spiders lurking on a petal - pretty sure this is a baby Northern Crab Spider, one of the flower crab spiders.  To give you a frame of reference, the blossom is about the size of an American dime.  Wow.

We drove out to Long Island today (about 4 hours, round trip) for our grand-nephew's christening.  It was a lovely ceremony, presided over by a family member who is a Deacon who was, himself, christened in this church.  I took loads of photos which I'll sort through tomorrow.  Hubs and I stopped at a pub on the way home for a beer (wine for me) and burgers before finally arriving home around 7 this evening.  Off for a bit of television and an early night.  

Thank you for the overwhelming response to my close-up dragon yesterday!  I was very pleased with the amount of eye-detail on that photo, best I've ever gotten - so your hearts, stars, and comments were very much appreciated.  

Cheers...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.