Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Umbridge.

U is for Umbridge, which happens to be quite relevant as nine years ago today the Order of the Phoenix (book) was released!

Today has been weird, a number of things have happened that I won't be sharing here, and although there are a number of people who are angry with me and would probably like to crucify me, I think that what I've done is for the best. There's nothing I can do about the situation any more, so there's no point in me dwelling on the past and being miserable, I have to start and think about my plans for the future - that means focusing on my education and trying exceptionally hard. A lot of changes are going to happen, I just wish I'd realised this a little earlier when a couple of current problems could have been resolved. But like I said, I can't change what has already happened. Despite what some people think, my intentions are good and I have to accept that I can't please everyone - it's about time I moved on. All I need is my family, friends, the Beatles and Harry Potter (typical me, I know). Now I'm tucked up in bed eating Mum's home made rice pudding and reading. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your evening, whatever you may be doing.

I think I'm going to try and give up smoking. It's a little appalling that at the age of seventeen I'm so addicted to it; I've been smoking since I was thirteen. I got in with the wrong crowd, and now I'm solely dependent on cigarettes to calm me down and help relax me. But I have a strong will, so bring it on.

Just a grain in the morning air, a dark shadow on the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.