Midsummer

The longest day of the year has now passed and it's all downhill from here to winter. That could be one depressing take on the current weather, but I prefer to be optimistic. This summer is not so very atypical and I always believe that nature balances things out over a period of time. We have been due all this rain for a while, but we'll get some good weather back soon enough. From a personal perspective I haven't minded too much at all today as I've had another very long session at the office. It makes it so much easier to get work done when it's pissing down outside. It's no good for the cycle training though. I'm just not hardcore enough to keep churning out the miles in this kind of weather.

I keep bumping into fellow blippers on the train between home and work. Muddyshoes and I had a lovely chat one morning last week and this evening I bumped into Spartan. I'm not sure how much of a coincidence this is because there are now so many people blipping in and around Ilkley and Bradford, but I like to believe in the power of Serendipity. He's quite an inspirational force is this fellow. I tend to think of myself as someone who puts a lot into and gets a lot out of life, but after a meeting with Spartan I feel like I must try harder! He makes me want to get out in the world and just do crazy things. Thanks Spartan for making me feel almost normal tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.