Back in the Garden!

I have tried for many years to do what i've done so much reading about...being present in the moment! I think i'm finally getting close to it....maybe some of the time actually being in it! How else could Ihave been in toronto, visiting with my daughters, and not thinking or wishing i was somewhere else (except maybe the last 2 days....home was calling me!). And now, here i am, away from them, not knowing when i'll see them again....and i'm fully engaged in life here, the day i've had and the wonderful life i lead here at Big Hill! It's been a day of good things being attended to! laundry, watering the garden and then spending the day in the studio. Needed re organizing, and then did some throwing! and now, after wandering around the pond and the garden, i'm happy to be sitting here at my familiar desk, beer by my side....and i'm present and content!

There are so many wonderful iris's in the garden, i feel like i could spend more time with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.