You gotta say yes...

After the excesses of the weekend, I'd been hoping to get back on the straight and narrow, today. Whilst there wouldn't be time to exercise, I could at least avoid the carbs and any alcohol. Or so I thought.

Unfortunately, I was back with my carb-loving clients in Northallerton, today. Any resolutions went out of the window mid-morning when a box of chocolates was produced, and we had just about recovered from those when lunch was sprung upon us. Now, I don't want to sound ungrateful - quite the opposite; their generosity is lovely - but I was already on the verge of needing a lie down and a nap when they brought out three enormous pieces of cake. 

Still, I thought, after I'd squeezed into the car later on, and set off home, I can have a nice quiet evening. Except Abi fancied a curry, and since she never says she wants one, we - me, Dan, Milly and Evan - all felt we should nurture this sudden desire, and that, m'lud, is how I also ended up having a couple of pints of beer and an Indian meal on top of everything else.

I will turn over the new leaf, tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.