In My Life...

By steeble

A Little Guidance...

...Is sometimes all we need.

Today I had another go at wood carving. I failed again. Dammit! I almost had it this time but messed it up. I know what I need to do next time though(sure I said that last time). One day you will see the result as a blip....promise.lol

Tonight I was going to go meet my mates with the cars as we do most Sundays but the rain meant I wasn't able to get the car washed properly. Not going out without a clean car!

I did go out for a little drive on my own instead. I headed for the beach at South Shields for a picture I'd been wanting to get for a while but I was a bit too late and the sun had already disappeared.

.......So I had a little walk along the beach. Took a few pictures but nothing amazing so started walking back along the beach towards the car. Just then it started absolutely pouring down with rain. It was mint... I had to cover the camera, decided I was already soaked so might as well make the most of it. Walked along the pier and climbed around the locked gates and railings to walk further along the pier and get a good view of the two ships you see above and the light house.

Hope you like.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.