The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Water Wars

With the exception of watching the Italy football team sneak by with the functional equivalent of prime time impotence, we spent the entire day preparing our lot for the peak flood waters which are expected to arrive three days from now.

After battling the waters on the beach, I went back to the house to see that Gabriella was in a water fight of her own. Obviously, she had the better time between the two of us.

I am sorry for not being on blip at all today or yesterday. I am quite focused on preparing for the high mark of this flood. I think we have prepared as best as possible and mother-nature is now in charge. Thankfully, our home does not seem to be at risk. And, thank you, for the kind comments, views, hearts and stars. I will have more time to be with you hopefully in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.