A FACE AT THE DOOR

Could you resist this little face - I don't think so.  The door was opened quick smart when I saw little Lily at the patio door.  The workmen were back next door and there was loud drilling going on and she was a bit nervous - you can see her ears are pricked up.

The weather was chilly today and we had some rain so I decided to go indoor shopping.  I went firstly to The Metrocentre.  I had a leaflet come through the door a couple of days ago from Homesense - part of T K Maxx.  You had to open little windows - like an Advent calendar  - and see if you won a small prize.  Well I did.  ( I seem to be lucky at the moment with prizes )  So I went to pick it up. It was a little candle and 5 green lollipops. Then I caught the shuttle bus to Asda.  Apart from groceries I got myself some lovely warm jim jams. 

Its going to be a cold night - the outdoor temp showing on my weather station is 6.6 degrees.

Had a Facebook message from Neil.  He is having a great time in Egypt.. The hotel complex is all inclusive so they have been eating and drinking there mostly.  They did have a trip out to an AquaPark and to a local beach with a picnic.  He said there were loads of stray cats on the beach - rough looking nasty stray cats.  One of them stole his sandwich.

Steps today -  7,611

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.