DERELICT

This afternoon I spent a couple of hours on and off doing the ironing - while listening to the match on the radio.  It was the local derby - Sunderland V Newcastle.  It did not go well for Newcastle.  For 44 mins they were doing fine and then it all went pear shaped.  A foul, our captain sent off and a penalty against us.  Then in the 2nd half two more goals let in.  Final score 3 - 0 to Sunderland.  This was the 6th successive derby win for them. Match of the Day will not be happy viewing.

I was tempted to stay indoors but decided to go out and get a blip shot. I had heard about Derelict Sunday - suggested by freespiral so I headed for the most prestigious road in the village and took a shot of this derelict house.  There was a fire earlier this year.  No-one was living there at the time and builders were inside. No-one was hurt.  Nothing seems to have happened since the fire and its still in a state of disrepair.  It would be nice to see it get back to being a cosy family home in the future.

Going to pore over some bus timetables now. All the  buses round here changed today.  Times, routes, frequency all thrown up in the air and re-jigged.  After many years of having the bus times in my head I will now have to get used to the new ones.  Not using the bus tomorrow but I will need to check times for Tuesday to get to town for my little trip to Berwick.

Steps today - 9,622 (will make it to over 10.000 by midnight I'm sure )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.