Soulful Silage

What a fantastic response to the first Derelict Sunday so far! Thanks so much to everyone who's bothered to contribute - I'm off for a quiet browse shortly. This ruined farm always catches my eye. It's up a tiny road and although not inhabited, the farmer may live close by in a caravan; plus a large alsatian dog. The grounds are still well used as you can see. It's the Fastnet Rally today and as I was blipping I could hear the roar of cars not too far off and was just praying they weren't coming down here! Who knows, I might have won the Micra class!

Dampish with the odd bit of sunshine today and we headed off to Glengariff to walk in the woods. Some great colours - rich mossy greens and tawny ambers. Back home and the rugby went on - a very Southern hemisphere final in store!

And last night's concert was wonderful - very relaxed, very mellow and some first class music. My extra shows a slightly out of focus but soulful Steve Cooney who was astonishing on guitar. He looks a bit like Shakespeare I think.

Now off to admire the Derelict Sundays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.