Barbers Point Trail

There were lots of really great places on the walk today…Grave Yard Gully, and Barbers Point to bark a couple. 

Grave Yard Gully had some graves but we didn’t make it to Barbers Point as we would have needed to walk a bit further and I was getting hot and thirsty as the river was right there but not very accessible and The Boss was not about to chuck caution to the wind but he did find a way down and I did have a BIG top up so all was well.
HOWEVER  after close questioning it seems that there is no Barber at Barbers point so I have to bark that there seemed no point in going to the point if you get the point…
I have to also point out that on the true left side of the river where we were the trail is a trail but on the opposite side it is a wonderful cycle and walking track that Dogs are not allowed on so it was in recognition of this that we were where we were. I am of course chuffed. Thanks Granny. WOOF!
The landscsape here is pretty Ruff so The Boss wanted to capture the beauty within so here it is.
There are a couple of extras too so you can get a feeling for the place.
The Shaky Bridge Cafe is cool too.
(I had my lead on ‘Cos this is a sorta dangerous place for me) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.