Bathing Beauty

Yesterday I blipped our budgies, so maybe it is fair to show you today the scene that Eetu and Hedwig are  daily watching. Eetu does not like bathing but outdoor birds do.

This is the place I have arranged for them a large flowerpot upside down with few big stones in the middle of the water. Within a month it will be too cold and the pot will be frozen if I will not rescue it in time.

Anyway, now squirrells go drinking there and the Great Tits, Blue Tits and European Greenfinches bath and drink there too.

Today at the brightest moment of the day our budgies and me watched the bathing togherer for a moment. I left home as I had so sore throat that I could not speak at all in the morning - despite of plenty of medicines I had taken already.

I also noticed that I might not be the sharpest pen in the case: first thing in the morning I got mixed up with a bank appliation and then got my security codes locked. Happy thing is that I do not have to pay any bills for few days...

My husband kindly adviced me to go back into bed.

And after I had collected myself and stood a while my backbag on thinking on the frontyard, I did come back in. Called to the nurse of our occupational health care for further advices and then slept almost six hours more. It seems that we hade just this kind of a flu going on. Feels like angina tonsillaris at first, but then turns out to be flu only.
Remains to be seen. My throat is still killing me.

Hope you like my bathing beauty!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.