Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

I Always Do

This morning when I left for work I said to Miss 6: "have a lovely day" - to which, with a beautiful smile, she replied: "I always do!" I can't think of anything more I want, than for my children to feel like that.

As displayed larger here.

This afternoon we had a meeting with her teacher, who had ticked the box on the report card asking to meet with us. Given the trials of last year in kindergarten, it was with much trepidation that we trooped in to meet her. Happily, she informed us that she had asked to meet with us because she wanted to tell us how well Miss 6 is doing. Improving all round, essentially. Sill concerns (or perhaps puzzles) everyone by being so happy with her own company (+/- a book), but I reassured her teacher that in that regard (like so many others) Miss 6 is basically a little me.

So for a good report - and because she'll be getting an award at the end-of-term assembly for getting a silver certificate in Mathletics - we took her out for dinner to the Ori ... Wait, what? There was a sign on the Ori's closed gate: "closed until further notice". Mrs tsuken made the booking only yesterday afternoon, so something's happened very suddenly.

So, Chinese it was then - and Miss 6 was quite happy with that.

As she is with most everything, from what she says. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.