Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Backyard Native

"If you wish to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first invent the universe."

- Carl Sagan

I spent some time this afternoon in the garden, and down the back of our section, which extends into the bush. I took a few photos while down there, before drafting the kids into helping me break off twigs and branches from some dead trees to use for kindling - since the couple of bags we bought recently were rather wet >_<

I think this is a Persoonia linearis - with our "backyard" in the background ;-)

There's no specific connection with the Sagan quote - just the love of and wonder at the natural world.

Taken with my Lumix G10. I haven't tweaked it at all, but uploaded it from the blipfoto iPhone app (so no exif data).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.