Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Golden Evening

As I left work this prevening, my eye was caught by a couple of odd-looking clouds n the Western sky. After taking a couple of photographs, I noticed some colour in the sky close by. I trotted over to the bench from which I took probably one of my favourite sunset photos a wee while ago. I was rewarded with this.

Would be MOAR betterer MOAR largerer.

Later on, after deciding I wasn't going to run to and from the railway stations in the mornings and evenings (because it's too cold, and there's not really enough time for my joints and muscles to warm up, and because ouch), this evening I just couldn't help myself. Being concerned for my knee however, I first stopped...

... to remove my shoes.

And then ran home.

Yes, not only was I running in the dark, grinning like a fool, in my work clothes; I was running in the dark, grinning like a fool, in my work clothes, barefoot, and carrying my shoes.

I cannot explain how good it felt - and oh yes: no knee pain.

So that was good. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.