NAILED

Small part of a railroadbridge. My answer for the abstract thursday challenge, hosted by youoregon1. A pretty tough challenge I like a lot.
Today a misty day from the start. We continued our work in the garden, had lunch and in the afternoon we drove to Beverungen.
There we walked along the Weser in the direction of Blankenau.
A strange atmosphere due to the mist, the world turns very silent.
We walked to the big gravelpit and it was strange to see there two cars parked and loud voices, of men and women, reached us there from the other side of the pit. Were they having a party, one would wonder.
We returned on the same path and above our heads, the sun peeped through a small hole in the clouds. For minutes only but it is always a pretty sight.
We saw a caterpillar crossing the path and I like to show this creature in an extra photo. I did not yet identify it, did not found it in my guidebook.

My haiku:

Slowly crossing a
Dangerous act the racers
Do not gladly halt

And the proverb:

The race is not to the swift, not the battle to the strong.

1560  Geneva Bible, Eccl. ix. 11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.