RAINDROPS

It must have rained heavily through the night as everywhere was soaking wet this morning.  I went out into the back garden to put bird food out and as usual took my camera.  I dived into this Cordyline plant as I could see lots of raindrops.  They look like little bubbles with the sun shining on them. The sun didn't last long.

I went to Gateshead this afternoon.  Looked in Peacocks - got nothing even though I tried about 8 or 9 items on. Then to Tesco - more trying on of clothes but nothing bought.  I did get some fruit and cat food.

Then to the bus station to get home.  I normally get the number 97 but an X 97 came - a new bus just started this week.  I got on as the destination board said it was going to my village.  However as it went along I noticed it was missing lots of stops out (even ones where people wanted to get off ) - I guess that's why its an Express bus.  I wondered if it would miss MY stop out too.  So as we got nearer to home I asked the driver where he stopped in the village.  Turned out he stopped on the main street and then drove up the road where I wanted to get off but didn't stop there.  So I had to get off in the main street and walk the last bit home - following the bus until it got out of sight.  So I know for the future not to get that bus.

Steps today -  9,258

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.