Resurrection of the grandmum...

Searching the grave of my substitute grandmum again. How hard it can be..?

Twice a year I do this. At All Saint's day and at xmas. Today we walked there on daylight, grey, windy daylight with my son and searched.

Not a sign. I mean stone...
There is hundreds of graves, stones and corridors. In princible I know the area.

I really begun to believe in resurrection and that she has taken the stone with her. :) ..finally we had to leave to another graveyard and left candles to my grandpa and the grandmum that I never have met.

That is why I was happy to have a substitute grandmum.

As it is so lovely to walk along the enlightened graveyard in All Saint's Day evening, we took another candle with us in the evening and made another try. Took my hubby (the master of the orienteering world) with me...

And what he did?
Walked straight to the grave searched.
In the darkness.

Respect.
I was only one corridor away earlier with my son.

So here is the blip of enlightened grave of Marjatta the substitute grandmum.

Happy Halloween!

Susanna

Ps. Flu almost over. Coughing all night and running nose during the day, but feeling almost normal otherwise... Happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.