doli

By doli

A day of arrivals

Lenny arrived (last night actually) with a whole lot of shelving for my storage unit - hallelujah! He went to a lot of trouble, as did Mr D. We all spent a couple of hours today getting all that organised and I'm very grateful. Now I can get to the things on the bottom without having to unstack all the things on top - you know what I mean.
AND - the new axe arrived! It's a Vipukirves splitting axe, which I discovered thanks to AkkuV and has come all the way from Finland. (The ladies at the post office were a bit inclined to think the parcel might contain some kind of semi-automatic weapon, on account of its size and shape. Really - is that even remotely likely?! Even if something like that could have made it through customs...) Mr D ordered it as a surprise (an early birthday present!) and I think we're all kind of itching to try it out. There's a queue to borrow it already.
The most welcome arrival is, of course, Lenny himself.
I don't know what I've done to deserve such generosity from these boys.

(I've backblipped from the 18th, if you're interested. There are a couple I'd like you to see. As for the rest... meh - I've been a bit too busy lately for very much photography...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.