Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Uber-cute

I find it hard to believe that some people don't actually like these adorable little striped rodents.  In fact, one has only to go to the local home-improvement store to find ...well, let's just say that you could make every chipmunk's worst nightmares come true.  'Nuf said,  Needless to say, you'll never find me in that aisle at the store!

I haven't seen any chippies for the last few weeks, so assumed they'd all gone into their dens for the winter.  I was delighted to spot this little one hoovering up sunflower seeds under my feeders today and immediately rushed to put out a nice pile of seeds to make his/her job easier.  I was rewarded with lots of cuteness, as seen here.  I know that Blip has legions of chippie-lovers, but there are two blippers who are always in my thoughts when chippies are about... SimpleMoments,  who's daddy loved chipmunks,  and BeRelaxed. who has taken at least as many photos of them as I have!  If you'd like a bit more of a chippie-fix, two more photos on Flickr, starting HERE.

It was an otherwise uneventful day - a bit of computer time, got my car serviced, organized some files and did some general faffing about.  I need to order some holiday cards ... it's shocking how quickly this year is flying by.  

Charlie has fully recovered from his Big Adventure in the attic the other day.  In fact, he just did a face-plant into the window, trying to get at the birds that are just on the other side of the glass, so temptingly close... He's making all those weird little noises that cats make when they are "hunting".  Silly things.

Thank you for your comments, etc on my crazy-eyed fly yesterday!  I still can't fathom those eyes...definitely unique in their design.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.