Workride #17 Allerton Road East

I had to call in the 5th Emergency Service which is Tony again tonight because it was just too blowy on Allerton Road on the way home for me to stay on my bike.

I have decided to allocate two blips to Allerton Road because of its length but also because the next one will have to be of the horrible junction I have to negotiate and will need some thinking about for where I put my bike and where I put me and the camera.

So, I follow yesterday's twinkly lights along Allerton Road till this point where the Aire Valley comes in to view to my left, and the lights of Bingley and Shipley below.  On the horizon can be seen Bingley Moor which merges into Burley Moor and the famous Ilkley Moor baht 'at.
12 more sleeps till retirement!

In other news:  I did a mini presentation to staff meeting tonight and three wonderful people volunteered to take over Knitting Club, yahey!  As I left knitting club at the end of lunchtime, several children said good luck and one said,  "Can you get someone who is in their twenties then they will be here for a long time?"  I'm not sure how that reflects on Chris and I but it caused a laugh at staff meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.