Filth

Engine winterised, huzzah! But then I thought I'd start on the job for this winter. Two winters ago it was replacing the windows, last year, the diesel tank, but this year it's the raw water impeller. Oh Lordy, I've avoided it for the five years that I've owned the boat. The engine's only done 185 hours after all. But I could be in serious doodoo if it knacked up. And it's a tiny job - or should be. Except that it's almost inaccessible and I can feel that the screw heads are already a bit chowed - presumably with the previous owner's botched attempts at the job. If I start now, there's a chance I could get it done by April. I may be some time.
On a lighter note, I picked up a bottle of Beaujolais Nouveau. I'll report back. I may be some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.